Sneeze Fetish Forum

Baseball (Graceland TV, M) Mike Warren

Dingalingkling

Hey! I'm a longtime lurker, but this is my first time posting a story to the forum. It's for Graceland which is basically a dead fandom but i will never be over it so here's this thing that's been sitting in my WIPs for over a year. Hope you like it! (side note for anyone who's not familiar with the series: Levi is Mike's nickname.)

Baseball: 1740 words.

They’re in the top of the second inning of the Yankees game when Charlie returns from running errands. It’s one of Mike's favorite old pastimes from growing up in New York, and Paul used to play in high school, so it’s not uncommon to find the two of them avidly arguing statistics and shouting over the commentators as the day’s game displays on the screen. Charlie has made it past them with two separate loads of groceries before either of them even notice her presence in the house.

“Hey Chuck,” Paul calls as the game goes to commercial, finally acknowledging that she’s back. Charlie makes a detour on her way back to the garage, stopping behind the couch to drop a kiss on Paul’s forehead and to ruffle Mike’s hair. Mike smiles hazily at the affection.

“Hey guys. How’s the game?” She asks, knowing they won’t be good conversation on any other subject at the moment. Mike opens his mouth to answer, but before he has time to speak a dazed look comes over his face. He holds up a shaky finger in the universal symbol of hang on, before quickly redirecting a harsh sneeze into his elbow.

“Hup’tschuh!” Mike looks surprised by the explosion, but he doesn’t have long to process before the tickle in his nostrils flares up again.

“Bless y--”

“Iptschh!” Mike sniffles harshly and rubs a fist against his nose, offering Charlie a sheepish smile. “Sorry, I don’t know where that came from.”