Sneeze Fetish Forum

Agree to Disagree [Part 1](BBC Merlin, m) ~SS for @monochrome

castiel_angel

Here’s to kicking off the new year @monochrome! I was thrilled to have gotten you as my secret santa! Admittedly this is my first time writing Merlin, so I apologize if it’s not the best—(don’t worry I’m a fan of the show)—anyways, can’t wait to take on the challenge! Hope you enjoy💗

Part 1/? (hope you don’t mind that this part is relatively small, but the next one will be good, promise☺️)

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Part 1

The sun shone brightly against the pale grey stone of the castle. It was calm and serene, almost postcard perfect, with songbirds chirping their sweet melody and fluffed cotton clouds that hung low in the sky.

The interior on the other hand was a force to be reckoned with.

”Merlin! For the last time we’re not—“

”You’d think for being a king you’d be a little less arrogant,” Merlin said with an eye roll. 

“And just who do you think you are telling me how to run my kingdom?” Arthur said, matching Merlin’s level of bite.

”Arthur! People need our help! We can’t just leave them out to—“

”Helping is not a priority. Camelot is my priority.”

“Priority or duty? You treat it like it’s an option to take care of the people,” Merlin shot back, clearly not swayed by Arthur’s tone.

”This conversation is over.” Arthur pushed back in his chair, standing up.

”More like the future of Camelot is over,” Merlin muttered under his breath. 

“Merlin!”

”Yes?” Merlin replied cheekily.

”Get out of my room!”

”Well I guess I’ll have to leave your room without a cleaning until tomorrow.”

”God, Merlin, your impossible!”

”You know what’s impossible? Your ability to listen!”

“Out. Now.”

Merlin walked out with a grumble. Sometimes that royal prat was near impossible.

————————

The next morning brought heavy banging on Merlin’s door. 

“Merlin! Wouldn’t want to be late,” shouted Gaius.