Sneeze Fetish Forum

Light, Security Cameras, Action! (Death Note, L)

CeruleanBlue

(I'm so pleased with my title it's so lame but I actually love it haha.) Well, I've been obsessed with the anime Death Note for a little while now. And the muse struck me, it struck me hard... so I wrote this. This was shockingly easy and quick for me to write, but that's probably since it doesn't have a lot of dialogue, which I struggle with being in-character with (and I'm still kinda new to fanfiction, so I'm still learning). Anyway, this is L sneezing... Maybe Light later on, but we'll see. ;) Without further ado, here's my fic! This is set in the handcuff arc.

Lately, even the handcuffs linking them together showed no proof to L that Light was Kira -- or that he was not. It was all too open to consider. Light could genuinely be an innocent, hard-working man who strives to be a detective, or he could be a cruel, hard-working monster who strives to be a god. It wasn't clear enough, and L had to reduce the probability that Light was Kira to 0% before unchaining the younger man from himself. That would only happen when Kira was caught. All the evidence pointed to Light being Kira, except for the time he spent locked up in a cell. He had to be. He was, at one point, Kira... but was he still conscious of it?

L honestly didn't know the answer. It didn't help that they had fallen into as much of a rut as they could have when working to catch a mass murderer who could kill without needing be present, requiring only a name and a face to seal one's fate at whatever time he pleases. Nothing was new recently. Nothing surprised Light. Not one change in the routine happened. L needed something he hadn't seen Light react to before. Something to help him determine whether he was The Honest Man, The Supposed God, or The Detective With A Forgotten Past. L pondered this thought throughly.