Sneeze Fetish Forum

curlyq9393

Hi friends! I know it's been a long time since I've written anything, but I've had an uncommonly hard year--both professionally and personally--and I haven't really had the emotional stamina to write anything. But I spent yesterday and Tuesday home from work sick (I'm a first year elementary teacher, and I caught the Head and Chest Cold Plague from Hell that was going around, and it subsequently turned into the Sinus Infection from Hell. Children! Germ magnets with zero personal boundaries) which meant I had extra time on my hands. I wrote what I intended to be a little ficlet but wound up being over 1,000 words because that's just who I am, apparently. It's X-Files, partially to celebrate that season 11 is officially A Thing, but also because if I have to be stuck at home sick when my girlfriend is over 600 miles away from me, it's nice to imagine Scully being sick with Mulder to care for her. Right? Or is that just me?

The title is an untranslatable Norwegian/Danish word that essentially means "the intense, almost unreal feeling that comes with the beginning of love, when you start to fall in love." I imagine it's something Mulder has experienced before, no? A few of the lines in this fic are borrowed from a fic an X-Files tumblr user wrote for me, only because they were so absolutely perfect and inspired me to write my own version.

Anyway. Onward!

~ ~ ~

“Scully.”

“What, Mulder?”

“Go home.”

“Doh.”

“Go home.”

Doh,” Scully says, sniffling thickly. “I’b fide.”

Mulder rolls his eyes. “If you can’t say the ‘n’ in fine? You’re not fine.”