Sneeze Fetish Forum

Superdads (XMA) Part 3/?

lillian

Okay so I am brand new to the X-Men fandom (I considered being Rogue for Halloween once but that doesn't count). But I just fell in love with Evan Peters as Quicksilver. Honestly Evan Peters could be a judge sentencing me to life in prison and I'd be like "yasssss Evan Peters."

ANYWAY I wrote this thing this afternoon bc I love Superdads. Even heroes need dads right? I'm super sorry if I get things wrong but I'm just playing so if it's too OOC for you just pretend it's some kind of AU where lillian redoes everyone's personalities to fit her specific tastes. This is supposed to be set post-Apocalypse, and is inspired by Jazz's Quicksilver fic. You did a super job Jazz! 

There was something wrong with the kid. Logan hadn’t had anything stolen for two days. There hadn’t been a blur of silver at the corner of his eye or the annoying chime of tinny music in the hallway outside of his room, either. The only time he had actually seen Peter in the last 48 hours was when he’d run into him in the kitchen the previous night. Peter had been very slowly stealing Twinkies.

Slow for a speedster anyway. In the glow of the pantry overhead light, Peter had looked tired (unsurprising, as it was almost midnight) as he removed boxes of pastries from the shelf at a normal human speed. Logan had shrugged it off and left with his sandwich.

Peter sniffled and wiped his nose on his sleeve. He glanced around Magneto’s desk. Did the guy have any tissues? Probably not. He slid open a drawer. Pushed into a corner was a picture of the Professor. Peter’s silver brows drew together.