Sneeze Fetish Forum

Of Tissues and Twinkies (XMA, Quicksilver)

Jazz

Hey guys! It's been so long since I posted anything on the forum that I literally had to clear the dust off this account (I couldn't even remember my password) but I've been feeling inspired, and after watching X-Men: Apocalypse a few weeks ago, I've been on a bit of a Quicksilver kick. But seeing as the internet has very little sickfic featuring my fave speedster to offer, I figured I would write my own. And, rather than have it sit on my hard drive where I look at it maybe once or twice, I thought I’d share it with y’all. I should warn you, I’ve never written X-Men fic before so this may end up unintentionally OOC. Apologizing in advance for that. Honestly I haven't written anything in a while, I'm hella rusty, so bear with me. Also, I know, his name is Pietro but seeing as the iteration of the character in this fic is from the films specifically, I’m gonna call him Peter. Yes, it bothers me too. I’m sorry.

Disclaimers: Peter Maximoff, all of the X-Men and any related intellectual content? Not mine, unfortunately.  Very vague, almost non-existent spoilers for X-Men: Apocalypse. This fic takes place after, but honestly it’s mostly fluff and has nothing to do with the plot of the movie. Oh, and I'm NightSilver trash, so you might see a little of that. Or maybe a lot of that. Probably a lot. I don’t know yet. Whoops. Also, I know the title sucks. I've never been good at titles. To make up for it, here's a GIF of Quicksilver before the actual fic.

tumblr_oadqraRMBf1uz0c9ao2_500.gif

Of Tissues and Twinkies ( or, How Quicksilver is Actually a Big Baby When He's Sick )