Sneeze Fetish Forum

Study: Are gender and fetish preferences independent or dependent?

Sophie<3

Are gender and fetish preferences independent?   

104 members have voted

1. 1. Please place your vote for the category that best describes you.

• I identify as female and prefer colds.
    • I identify as male and prefer colds.
    • I am not represented in the "male/female" gender categories and prefer colds.
    • I identify as female and prefer allergies.
    • I identify as male and prefer allergies.
    • I am not represented in the "male/female" gender categories and prefer allergies.
    • I identify as female and like both equally/ cannot make up my mind.
    • I identify as male and like both equally/ cannot make up my mind.
    • I am not represented in the "male/female" gender categories and like both equally/ cannot make up my mind.

Hey guys! ^_^

As some of you may know, I'm studying psychology. I've only been doing it for two semesters, but I love it. And they're teaching us statistical analysis and I want to practice as much as possible.
Also, I want to go into academics and not become a therapist when I'm older, so conducting studies is what I'm interested in anyway! So I thought, why not involve you guys and hopefully find statistical answers to questions that I've been asking myself.

Of course, the set-up needs to be constructed in a way that makes it possible for me to actually analyze the data! :lol: And I'm still pretty limited when it comes to statistical methods.
But I know how to do the chi square test of independence to test whether or not categorical variables are independent or not, so I thought why not try this.

As always, the more people take part, the better! There need to be at least five people for each cell in the contingency table! Otherwise, the data cannot be properly evaluated (or at least not with this test).

So, come on! Take part in the poll! It'll be super quick and maybe we'll get some interesting results!