Sneeze Fetish Forum

Gankyou!! (Haikyuu!!, Gen, Kageyama)

Enfy

First time posting fic on the forum! I'm pretty rusty and this is my first time venturing into Haikyuu!! so it may not be so great. It's also unbeta'd, so forgive any mistakes.

Can also be found over on my tumblr

Enjoy! Feedback is really appreciated!!

-----

Kageyama is late to practice, a difficult feat given its convenient timing just after school. The only excuse for being late (apart from the ‘called-on-by-a-teacher’ trump card) is getting called aside by friends, of which Tobio has none outside of the team. His excuse, though not one made aloud—he’d left it at a simple, unsteady bow and a “Please excuse me!”—was that he was too sick to make it on time. Hinata knows this because he’d been the first to see Kageyama this morning, and was the one forced to deal with unappreciated babysitting the rest of the day. Why? Because Kageyama is clearly sick, and too stubborn to ever confess to it.

This, of course, means that Shouyou is late too, but with good cause! It’s really not his fault that stubborn old Kageyama absolutely refuses to admit he’s ill.

In the morning, Hinata had nearly bowled over the unsteady setter by gripping his shoulders for a jump boost, thrilled just at the idea of attending practice after classes. Kageyama paled. His dark eyes widened and shone with an unhealthy gloss, and Hinata stopped short of another springy leap to gaze astonished at Tobio’s sallow appearance.

Uuuwwwwooooo!” he exclaimed, taken aback. “Kageyama, you look really sick!”

“Shut up,” Kageyama bit back. His stare was lacking its usual fire, his expression dull and forgetful.

Hinata gaped, unabashed. He couldn’t tear his gaze from the bloodless hue of Kageyama’s pinched face. “You’re sick!” he said. “You! You’re sick, Kageyama. Why are you here if you’re sick?” Kageyama’s shoulders rattled with stifled shivers, his scowl deepening, eyebrows pulled close in frustration and obvious discomfort.