Sneeze Fetish Forum

"Thunderstorm" [M] - Legend of Korra

Vanilla

I've recently finished watching AtLA and LoK for that first time (a few years late, I know), and I've fallen in love with Zuko and Mako in particular. I've been meaning to write something, and a thunderstorm yesterday gave me the perfect inspiration. This is just going to be a short little one-shot, and it's my first time writing, so any tips would be welcome!

Title: "Thunderstorm" (unoriginal, I know)

Fandom: Legend of Korra

Character: Mako

Cause: Illness

Words: 1,710

I don't own this universe or these characters!

~*~*~*~

Mako cleared his throat softly into his fist, hoping to dispel the irritation scratchiness that had settled there. Of course, like the seemingly hundreds of times he had already done so that day, it didn't work - if anything, it only served to exacerbate the tickle. He sighed, pinching the bridge of his nose and leaning against the wall behind him.

He had been on the police force for a couple of weeks now, and was starting to get a hang of the job. His quick wit and... experience... with Republic City's criminal underworld were a big help, and his pro-bender reflexes didn't hurt either. No, the only thing holding him back right now was the beginnings of a cold, coming on with the first signs of winter, just like every year. His sensitivity to the cold was the only bad thing about being a fire-bender, and no matter how much he hated getting sick, he always did. He's woken up with the tell-tale sore throat and runny nose that morning, and it had all gone downhill from there. Now it hurt to swallow or speak and a niggling headache writhed behind his eyes, not to mention the-