Sneeze Fetish Forum

Secret Santa for PuddinPop! (SPN, M) (2 parts)

Zwee

I got PuddinPop for Secret Santa! Happy holidays, lovely!

Just a note—it’s really been a while since I’ve watched or written anything Supernatural, so I may be a little rusty, but it was kinda fun to dust off my SPN-sneezefic-writing skills, so I hope this is on track with what you wanted, PuddinPop. I know how much you love Castiel, so I tried really hard to work him in. I’ve never written him sneezing before, though, and I just didn’t trust myself to get it right, so this one’s going to be all Dean. Hope you still like it!

Tentatively set in S6 when monsters are weird, but no real spoilers, mostly because I don’t really remember what was going on at that point… This will be 2 parts!

~*~*~*~*~

The silence hung between the brothers in the crisp morning air, lazy and thick as the two reluctantly made their way into the functional headspace. The frost-coated trees glimmered cheerily in the half light, and behind them, the hills loomed, creeping over the white ground like gentle, crepuscular giants.

Dean’s head was in a fog.

He watched the tendrils of hair flop slowly into his brother’s face, only to be impatiently shoved back as he pored meticulously over the notes they’d gathered from the public library a few hundred miles ago. The sight was comfortingly familiar to Dean’s tired eyes, so he let himself a moment’s rest, memorizing the ever-constant facets of the top of his brother’s head as his mind grew blank.

“…the victim’s family first, or the morgue?” Sam was asking, raising his head so his eyes met Dean’s glazed over-ones.

“Huh?” Dean snapped back to attention, blinking away the sleep-deprived funk settling heavily in his dully-aching head. His bones hurt.

“Why are you staring at me?” Sam looked apprehensive.