Sneeze Fetish Forum

Nothing But A Man-- A Phantom of the Opera fic

luckyleprechaun

Authors Note: Ever since I saw Phantom of the Opera two weeks ago, I have been obsessed. When I was talking with MoonDuck, we noticed a severe lack of sneezefics on the forum. Therefore, I decided to write one. Keep in mind that I have never written for this fandom before and I have to upload this on my tablet.

This story takes place before the events of the book/musical/movie.

The song in this part is "Point of No Return" from Phantom of the Opera.

Not much sneezing here, but enjoy!

~Nothing But A Man-- A Phantom of the Opera Fic~

Part One

Once again, Christine DaaƩ finds herself in the chorus.

Because of this, Erik sees no reason to attend the performance that night. After all, why should he listen to the voice of La Carlotta that has tortured his ears for five seasons running? Someday, he thinks, someday, Miss DaaƩ shall be the Prima Donna instead of that toad.

That day, however, is not today.

He sits in his lair, playing his organ with a fierce resolve. Every so often, he pauses to write a lyric or a bar of music in a leather-bound book labeled Don Juan Triumphant. Occasionally, the scratching of his quill pen is accompanied by yet another harsh sniff.

Every time it happens, he pauses, feeling a slight tickle rise in his nose and disappear just as quickly. He dismisses it as nothing important. "After all, it is not possible for me to get ill," he says out loud, as if trying to reassure himself. He sets down his book and resumes his playing, a slow, seductive melody dancing under his fingertips.

"You have come here in pursuit of your deepest urge." There it is, the soreness in his throat that plagues him every time he sings. It had started late yesterday as he watched rehearsal and had gradually blossomed into a slight pain over the course of the day. He swallows hard, wincing.