Sneeze Fetish Forum

Doctor's Orders (BBC Sherlock, M) - Trade with MaiMai

PuddinPop

A/N: Okay, so many moons ago, me and MaiMai decided to do a trade. Hers was absolutely SPECTACULAR and just blew my socks off so in return, I have tried to repay the favour ^^ (her awesome fic can be found here~)

Right, so, confession time. I have never written Sherlock before. In fact, I have only seen the first two episodes of Season 1 >.< BUT Mai really wanted some Sherlock action so I wanted to write her something which she would love. She's such an amazing person and has been through a lot of crap lately so totally deserves something which will make her really happy. PLUS SHE WROTE ME AN INCREDIBLE FIC DID I MENTION THAT.

Before I babble too much, I shall post this and hope that it isn't horrific. Please be kind, I really tried :lol: I apologise if it's OOC or just generally crappy but I did the best I could with what little knowledge about the show that I have :sweatdrop:

HERE IT IS.

~Doctor's Orders

His return to the flat was certainly a welcome one. Any time spent outside during this season was far too long and although he had only been gone an hour, it felt like much longer in this traitorous London December weather.

He kicked his boots against the frame of the front door – avoiding conflict with the landlady would have been preferable – ridding them of any snow which clung to them and stepped into the warmth of the building. A slight shiver traced the length of his spine as the instant temperature change, albeit pleasant, took him by surprise.

He surveyed the walls of the hallway which somehow managed to be gloomy despite their bright contrast; he had never understood why someone would pick an interior which boasted dankness and cheer at the same time. One would have thought it impossible, but this décor apparently achieved it.