Sneeze Fetish Forum

The Mysterious Substance (Doctor Who - 12th Doctor And Clara)

Joal 555

Ladies and Gentlemen, I present my very first (and probably last) story for the forum, which is a 12th Doctor and Clara fanfic. The characters are obviously totally mine :glare: , but having licensed them to the BBC and given one simple instruction to Steven Moffat, namely “make Clara sneeze!”, which he has singularly failed to do, the task of fulfilling this basic need has fallen to me.

Warning – contains a couple of tiny spoilers relating to series 1 and series 7

As I have no ambitions to improve, or even continue, as a writer, I will politely request that people refrain from any constructive criticism. If there is one thing I have learned from Mr Moffat, it’s to pretend that any apparent plot holes (of which there are many!) have in fact been deliberately left open ended, to be solved by the reader’s imagination, or will be explained in future episodes or series :P

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

[opening title music and credits]

THE MYSTERIOUS SUBSTANCE

PETER CAPALDI

JENNA COLEMAN

WRITTEN BY JOAL 555

*wheeze-groan-wheeze-groan-wheeze*

The familiar sound of the Tardis filled the air as it materialised on an alien landscape. The door opened and a female human face peered out, swiftly followed by an older looking male Gallifreyan. Clara and the Doctor (for it was they) took some tentative steps onto the surface of the planet and surveyed the area, gradually spinning round for a 360 degree first impression.

Their eyes met with very little however. The rocky surface stretched for miles in every direction, with nothing to break up its monotony except for what appeared to be clumps of some form of plant punctuating the ground at irregular intervals.

“Nothing, there’s nothing at all?” The Doctor raised a quizzical eyebrow and stared intently at the ground.