Sneeze Fetish Forum

Spring and Other Irritants - xxxHolic, Watanuki/Doumeki

Aranea

I'm in a rare mood tonight! I really just want to write sickfic, haha. So I'm writing it here and posting it. I spent the day reading Holic Rei, and it really just reminded me of how much I loved the series. So, fic. Let me know what you think! It's my first time writing for the forum, and I'm trying hard!

Watanuki's eyes itched. His eyes itched, and his nose itched. Everything itched. He had spent all day discreetly rubbing at his nose with his wrist, trying not to draw any attention but feeling that idiot's eyes on him all the while.

It just made his eyes water even more, with frustration. Which made his nose run. If this kept up, he was going to have to leave to blow his nose, and then he would miss important information. He drew a sequence of spirals across his notebook, and looked down at the list of ingredients he would need to pick up on his way to the shop. Now that it was spring, there were several dishes he hadn't made in a while that he'd like to cook. A few of his favorites.

He cleared his throat. The pollen that was drifting in through the open windows was making it so scratchy! Watanuki rubbed his nose again with the back of his hand.

This class was never going to end. He shook his head, hoping he could clear it a little bit, but it stayed foggy. Across the room, he watched Doumeki turn, just so, looking straight at Watanuki. Not even bothering to pretend to pay attention, no. Hopefully Himawari-chan was taking good notes, because neither of them were going to have anything to show for this class.

Watanuki didn't even know what the teacher was droning on about. He could barely even hear beyond the buzzing of the bees outside.