Sneeze Fetish Forum

Bangor or Bust (Supernatural, Sam)

sierraplaid

Title: Bangor or Bust

Fandom: Supernatural

Characters: Sam, Dean (gen)

Premise: Sam and Dean are driving from Maine to Minnesota, en route to their next hunt. They’re in no rush to get there, though, which is good because Sam has a cold.

Time frame: It's pretty removed from any canon occurrences, but could take place any time Seasons 2 to 7, based on which characters are alive or dead!

Warnings: None

Author's Notes: This is my first attempt at writing fanfic and it's unbetad, so I crave your indulgence! I have subsequent parts written but this first part can more or less stand on its own (although the title won't make much sense). Hope it has some merit! smile.png

Bangor or Bust

Part 1.

Day 1. 6:00 a.m. Lincoln, Maine

The boys are headed south, winding their way out of snowy Maine in the last hour of darkness before the dawn. The Impala is a sleek black rumble just passing through, rending the white and muted woods.

They wasted a ghost a few hours ago: a straightforward case with a sitting duck spook, no collateral damage, and not a scratch on either of them. It was a textbook hunt from the get-go to the gank.

There’s just one problem. Winchesters are only allowed so much good luck before the universe starts getting anxious to restore the natural order. Piece of pie hunt, no blood loss, no bruises? Luck like that simply can’t come without a price. So Sam’s coming down with a cold. Just to even things out.