Sneeze Fetish Forum

Secret Santa for cally! (Sherlock; Mystrade [M])

Spoo

Are you surprised that I was your Secret Santa? heh.gif I wasn't! Especially since, you know, we've been sailing on the Mystrade ship for ages. tonguesmiley.gif Anywho, I'm a writer who tends to work better when a deadline is sneaking up on me, so I do apologize for the wait~

That being said, I really hope you enjoy this. I know that, like me, you get feels from Mystrade hurt/comfort and snuggles - more so Greg comforting poor Mycroft when he's unwell and anxiety-ridden. That being said, I strongly feel as though Mycroft has nightmares when he's very ill about all of the traumatizing things he's seen throughout his career. Luckily, he has a very caring and concerned boyfriend to look after him. heart.gif

Anywho, enough babbling on my part. Here you gooooo! yay.gif

- - -

It was still dark outside when Mycroft awoke with a gasp from the frighteningly realistic fever dream that had feasted on his unguarded mind. Suppressing a cough that bubbled up from his painfully tight chest, he turned onto his side and pressed his thin fingers over his eyes, willing the horrifying images that were stained on the insides of his eyelids to retreat to the darker corners of his brain, where he normally kept them tightly contained.

Since he didn't quite trust himself to maintain the silence and not wake his partner with his strained, whistling breaths, Mycroft collected his pillow from beneath his head and cradled it against his chest, so that, at the very least, he was able to press the cushioned material to his parted lips. His nose wasn't entirely capable of drawing in air through his inflamed his nasal passages, yet breathing through his nose, however snuffly it sounded, was far less conspicuous than breathing heavily from his mouth.

More than that, though, it allowed him to muffle the small, pinched sounds of vulnerability that were slipping past his vocal defenses.