Sneeze Fetish Forum

"Grateful" - STAR TREK (Kirk/Spock) - Secret Santa for KickingUpTheDust

beatlelover22

AN - This is my first year doing the Secret Santa, so I hope everything goes alright! KickingUpTheDust, I hope you like it! biggrin.png

Title: "Grateful"

Fandom: Star Trek

Disclaimer: I do not own any of the characters of Star Trek, nor any plots or subplots of the film(s). However, the writing I've produced is my own, not someone else's.

Warning: None? I don't think so anyway...

Description: While attempting to save Doctor McCoy's life, Jim and Spock are whisked back into the 1930s where of course, Jim manages to catch a cold.

Notes: Just a side note, this story is set in episode 29 of season one, “The City on the Edge of Forever”. AKA, the one where McCoy, Kirk, and Spock go back in time to 1930 and Spock wears a cute wool hat to hide his pointy ears.

Stepping through the portal was a mistake, sure. But it was necessary. When their fellow comrade, Leonard McCoy, had leapt through the time portal like some crazed maniac, Captain Kirk knew it would be a hundred times more difficult to get him back. What, with the cordrazine coursing through the doctor’s blood stream, it was already near impossible to get him to see clearly. That was obvious enough by the way he insisted on shrieking, “Murders! Killers!” directly before jumping through time.

What he didn’t know was how far back into he had jumped. His *second-in-command, Mister Spock, approximated America in the 1930s. As they too stepped through the portal’s transparent entrance, Jim prayed they would only be a day away from the moment McCoy arrived. Unfortunately, they were about a week off.

As passerby stared at the pair’s strange outfits, Spock scratched at his ears rather self-consciously. “I believe our next move should be to seek out the proper clothing for the time period.”

“I agree.” Jim said, rubbing his nose subconsciously. “We’d better find some quick.”