Sneeze Fetish Forum

Unintentional (Crazy For You, F/Oneshot)

Bluebird

It's time for my yearly writing post!

And oh wow that's really the best title I could come up with? I'm so ashamed orz

Aha. So. Um. I've recently become enamored with the Gershwin musical comedy "Crazy For You" from 1992, and was fortunate enough to get to see a local production of it on Saturday. It was there my love for this musical was not only magnified, but led me to hungering for some form or another of sneeze-fiction for this show (something that's less of a rarity with "Guys & Dolls," the other musical I'm enamored with.)

So I took it upon myself to write some kind of a oneshot, because lord knows I'm not very good at sitting myself down for a while and trying to concoct a story that can go on for multiple chapters. heh.gif I think this ended up being more of a self-satisfaction thing, but I did write something.

(I mean, the focal character in this was played by Jodi Benson in the original run of the show, if that helps anyone?)

In case anyone is familiar with this show, this takes place

in the second week after Bobby leaves Deadrock and Polly is performing as the star of Zangler's show.

But...yeah. Enjoy, I suppose? x'D

------------------------------------------

Polly Baker studied her freshly made-up face in her dressing room’s mirror, her head resting in one of her hands. Her mind was completely lost in thought; in the aftermath of the past two weeks, she couldn’t have been feeling more confused and frustrated. Although she had stopped worrying about the foreclosure of the theatre – she knew full well that the newly-christened Zangler’s Follies Theatre had more than enough money by now to thrive – there was still someone missing from her life. One crucial person that she had been pining over in her own tortured silence: Mr. Bobby Child.