Sneeze Fetish Forum

Sunshower

In honor of my 50th forum post, I decided to try my hand at writing fanfiction for all of you. And let me tell you, I am extremely nervous, but also very excited to be able to share this. How to Train Your Dragon is my most current obsession (I've seen the second one twice, and am going a third time this week!) and I can just picture Hiccup sneezing with that adorable nose of his. So here goes nothing! Please be gentle with me, I'm still new to this.

Disclaimer - I own nothing but the plot

CHAPTER 1

Valka watched her son, curled up under his blanket furs, with a pang of sorrow. Hiccup's cheeks were flushed red, the rest of his face washed out by a sickly, chalky pallor. His eyes were ringed by dark shadows, his pale countenance was glistening with sweat though he trembled with chills beneath the thick covers, his nose was fiery red and chapped, and he was whimpering in his sleep. Slowly, she approached him, setting the broth and warm sheep's milk she carried by his bed and fussing with the covers draped over his son's wiry frame. Slowly, the young chief opened his bleary, fever-bright eyes and looked groggily up at his mother.

"Mom," he rasped, coughing just as harshly into the furs as he had all night.

"Shh," Valka soothed, smoothing her son's hair comfortingly. "Rest. Your coughing has kept you suffering all night." Hiccup finished his choking and wiped his watering eyes with a sniffle. His nose began to twitch, an itch taking up residence in his sinuses that he couldn’t shake. It tickled, and no measure of rubbing was making it better.

"I don't feel well," he admitted, closing his eyes against the pounding in his head that was making it hard to hear. Suddenly though, his eyes flew open as the tickle in his sinuses flared. He let out a soft, wet “Hehhhrr… nnnxxtSCHHuu!” into his tunic sleeve, groaning as it worsened the ache in his skull. He gazed up at his mother with glassy eyes.