Sneeze Fetish Forum

Active Sick Day (Doctor Who, Sixth Doctor)

DaylightStarr

Title: Active Sick Day

Fandom: Doctor Who, Sixth Doctor

Disclaimer: So not mine. I’m making no money from this.

Summary: The Doctor has promised Peri a nice, relaxing day at a health spa to help clear up her cold. When has anything gone according to plan as far as the Doctor goes? Especially this Doctor?

A/N: I’ve fallen in love with the Sixth Doctor and Peri. So much so that I’ve written a first… a female coldfic! I’ve never written one before (although I have written a few female allergy fics) so I’m rather nervous. *Bites nails* I hope you enjoy it.

DWDWDW

“Doctor, do you even kd’ow where we’re going adybore?” Peri’s voice was not only incredibly stuffy but plaintive as well. “I was probised a health spa resort with eucalyptus saudas ad… add all those other thidgs you talked about. All I see right dow is raid, wet forest and bore raid. Ad it’s so cold… Hek-isshhuu! Heh-kiisshh! K’isshhuu! He’kishh-cchhuu!” After the fit had ended, Peri sniffled miserably and pushed her hair out of her eyes. She’d run out of tissues about a half mile back and had been sniffling ever since.

The Doctor stopped, a sudden and rather uncalled for surge of sympathy for his ill companion rushing through him. However he quickly covered it up as he fished out the most garish handkerchief Peri had ever seen. “Here Peri, stop sniveling and blow your nose. We must be close now, we’ve been walking much longer than I remember last time. And I know I’ve landed in the right spot.”

“Oh, you always say that.” Peri took the handkerchief and blew her sore, red nose. A nose that was already raw from the head-cold she’d been nursing for the last four days. “I still dod’t see why you could’t take be to a place and tibe where they could get rid of this cold for be.”