Sneeze Fetish Forum

Sharing (Harry Potter- Remus/Sirius)

Dusty15

It's been ages since I've posted a Harry Potter fic on here. I've been writing in this fandom for over 12 years (I know…amazing!) and I've always loved writing Remus Lupin. Here's a little Remus/Sirius cold fic to break the long drought :)

-----

“Are you sure you can't come?” Sirius asked with pleading eyes.

“I broke every single bone in my body last night and rearranged all my organs. Do you think I want to be in bed? No. Do I think I can sit through an Order meeting though? No,” Remus replied from his nest of blankets in the centre of the large bed the two men shared whenever they were both home for a rare evening together. “Go and you can tell me all the details when you get back.”

“But it's no fun without you,” Sirius whined, straightening his robes in the reflection of the full-length mirror and frowning at his appearance. “And I'm tired.”

“Then tell Dumbledore to stop scheduling them after full moons,” Remus replied wearily. “Or don't go at all. Stay home and say you're sick.”

“My throat does kinda hurt,” Sirius replied. “I have these dark circles.”

He pulled his lower eyelid down with his hand and stared into the mirror.

You have dark circles?” Remus asked with a barking laugh. “Shut up and get going or you'll be late.”

Sirius moved to the bedside and leaned to kiss Remus' brow.

“You're sure you're okay here? You sound a little stuffed up. Maybe I could stay and say you couldn't be left alone?”

Remus shoved Sirius' face away with a snort.

“Don't bring me in to it, Black. Get out of here!”

“I'll be back as soon as I can then,” Sirius assured him. “And I'll bring leftover treats if James doesn't eat them all.”

“Give everyone my love,” Remus instructed, pulling the quilts up to his chin with a yawn. He shifted his hips and winced as pain shot through his spine.

“See!” Sirius cried, noting the pained expression. “I should stay.”