Sneeze Fetish Forum

Human!Cas allergy fic (SPN)

MonaLisaSmile

Ok so I thought it would be kind of cute that since Cas is human now, that he would have allergies to things but have no idea what is going on. I put it kind of an AU where it is winter when he first becomes human so he wouldn't be exposed to pollen and stuff right away... Anyway, I'm not that good at being in character so constructive criticism is very welcome!

Here we go!

PART 1

Being human was proving to be quite the learning experience for Castiel, but he was gradually finding the solutions for his human problems. He found he had to eat to stop the hunger, get blankets or clothes for the cold, and sleep when he was tired. However, there was one thing that he couldn't explain or find a solution to – the itch in his nose. It was there most of the time, just lingering, but sometimes, it would get itchier and itchier until he couldn't take it anymore and his body made him forcefully expel air through his nose and mouth in an effort to get rid of the tickle. He later learned that this was called a sneeze, and the proper response was to say "bless you". Sometimes it would happen only once, but sometimes, when one of the guys at the men's home had a dog in his room, it would happen again and again until he was on the ground, panting for breath. This terrible phenomenon frightened Cas, and he was not sure what to do about it, but he could handle it. That is, until the spring came.