Sneeze Fetish Forum

Nothing Normal (for Amberlight24)

darkness-is-the-light

Title: Nothing Normal

Fandom: Criminal Minds

about: JJ comes into work and finds something pretty peculiar, I don’t own Criminal Minds. The only thing I own is the plot. This is my first attempt at writing CM so please be nice, and yes this is for you Amberlight because I know you really love this show and the main person in this story. I hope you like it, and yes I am starting Secret Santa already, I hope it’s not too early. I hope you like it!!

Chapter 1

“Huh’psh’iew!” A sneeze echoed from the bullpen as JJ walked towards it. She came upon a sight that was foreign to her eyes. Spencer Reid had an intense pre-sneeze face on, mouth halfway open, eye lids fluttering, and was accompanied by hitching breaths.

“Huh’psh’iew!” Another identical sneeze ripped out of him.

“Bless you, Spence.” She said as she eyed him suspiciously, it wasn’t normal for him to sneeze. In fact, she thought for a moment and came to the conclusion that she’d never seen him sneeze or even having a cold in the whole time that she has known him. He didn’t have any allergies so that was crossed off her list.

“Thanks,” He replied while sniffling quietly.

“You feel okay?” JJ asked concerned.

“Yeah, I’m fine.” He only answered.

Truth is that he woke up feeling foggy but dismissed it thinking it was a lack of sleep from the longer, more time consuming cases that they had recently dealt with. Hours later a slight ache had settled in his head, then congestion. It was all just a puzzle, every piece fitting in a different space to form a picture. The added stress to catch serial killers didn’t help.

“We have to go; they’re waiting for us in the conference room.”

“Okay, you can go, I’ll be there in a minute, I need to check something.” Reid said.

“I can wait here for you.” JJ offered.

“No, no, it’s okay, you can go without me. I’m capable of being alone.” He insisted.

“Fine…” she gave in and walked away.