Sneeze Fetish Forum

The Results of Self-Conscious Behavior

gothic rose

So, I have been predominately a lurker on this, and other sites, for about 10 years (posting very rarely), and in that time I have read many wonderful stories. However, I never got up the nerve to actually participate fully. So, to combat my own nervousness and to show my appreciation, I thought I’d give my thanks to all of you by trying a hand at writing a story myself. I’ve never written anything before, so I hope that this isn’t completely horrible. If you have any tips, I am always open to constructive criticism! I do plan on continuing this story, as I did find it kind of fun to write (and too many stories are left abandoned), so I hope to post the second part as soon.

Now that I’ve talked too much, please enjoy as I run and hide!

Title: The Results of Self-Conscious Behavior

Author: Gothic Rose (or L)

Disclaimer: I wish I had written Harry Potter, but alas, I am not nearly that creative. This fic is set in the Marauder Era, and follows canon.

Summary: Severus Snape hates his nose for many reasons. My first fanfic of any kind.

Chapter One

For the most part, Severus Snape didn’t pay attention to the way he looked. He knew that he wasn’t conventionally attractive, but, in his opinion, there were far more important things to spend your time on. So what if his hair was oily and his clothes didn’t fit quite right? He’d rather people notice him for his intelligence, rather than how he looked. Not that he could’ve afforded new clothes even if he wanted to, but that was beside the point. The point was that he, Severus Snape, didn’t often dwell on his appearance…except when it came to his nose.

He hated his nose. Well, to be honest, he hated most of his appearance; but his nose was by far the worst part about him. And, as he stared into the bathroom mirror, his nose was all that he could see. He swore if the thing got any bigger it would start to take over his face!