Sneeze Fetish Forum

LeapYearKisses

Soooo.... There's a bit of a story behind this setup. Originally, I was writing you a normal fic for the Eleventh Doctor, but for some reason it wasn't going anywhere fast enough to make the deadline, so, rather than bluster and have nothing for you, I wrote you a series of drabbles instead. I hope this is okay! (The fic is all planned out, so if I manage to finish it, I will post that for you also at a later date.)

The first three drabble are about Eleven, the fourth is an original work that's semi based off of Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind (I saw it for the first time recently... Heh. rolleyes.gif ), and the fifth is an original idea that came to me out of nowehere. I liked it, so I ran with it, hence it's not my usual 200-word drabble type thing.

This is my first time writing for DW, so I hope it works. You gave me excellent motivation to start watching the sixth season, finally. XD

---

Overload

Sparks flew from the control panel, falling in a fiery arc to the floor of the TARDIS as Amy dashed into the room. Rory, who was helplessly batting at various levers, turned to her, desperate.

“Where’s the Doctor?!” he called, yanking his hand back from a dial that had grown painfully hot. “I have no idea what I’m doing!”

“He’s still inside,” said Amy, grabbing onto the stair railing as the TARDIS shook. “But he told me to punch the west chroniker three degrees right!” She stumbled up beside him and reached for a green switch nestled under a staticky screen, cranking it until it clicked. The TARDIS rumbled and another volley of sparks exploded forth. “I really hope that works…”

“He wasn’t sure?!” Rory’s eyes were huge. Amy would have laughed any other time.

“I’m not sure if I heard him right!” she admitted, scrambling to keep her balance. “He sort of… sneezed in the middle.”

Suddenly, the TARDIS rocked violently, tossing them both to the floor with a cry. Amy clung to Rory’s hand. Then the room fell eerily still.