Sneeze Fetish Forum

The Picture of Health

matilda3948

Hi all. I've never written this fandom before. Actually, I've never read or watched any Sherlock Holmes until I went and saw the new movie this week so I hope the characterization and descriptions are accurate(ish). I'll be posting this in multiple parts--probably in pretty small sections while I figure out how to work with these two delicious characters. Hope you enjoy! smile.png

“Holmes, did you hear me?” Watson prompted. “When was the last time you ate anything?” The doctor leaned across the desk to try and get his friend to break his focus on whatever contraption he was tinkering with.

“Of course I heard you Watson. There’s nothing hindering my auditory faculties.”

“What about your answering faculties?” Holmes sighed in frustration and set down the metal tools he was working with.

“I took morning tea, Watson.”

“I said ‘eat’ Holmes. Not even you can survive on tea.” Holmes leaned back in his chair and pinched the bridge of his nose.

“Why are you here, Watson? Shouldn’t you be preparing for you impending nuptials? Being fitted for a tuxedo, purchasing gold rings, that sort of thing?” Holmes asked. Watson sat down in the chair across from his friend’s desk and gave him a critical once over. Making snide remarks about his marriage was something Holmes resorted to when he was trying to deflect attention from the previous line of questioning. Watson sighed—his friend really didn’t look well. He had several days worth of stubble on his face and his hair looked as though it couldn’t decide which direction it wanted to go in. Neither of those things was particularly noteworthy, but the lack of color in his face and the severe dark shadows beneath his eyes were troubling.

“If you must know, I am here because Mrs. Hudson messaged me and said you hadn’t eaten in several days,” Watson said.

“For the life of me, I don’t know why that woman takes an interest in what I do or do not ingest.”