Sneeze Fetish Forum

I love you, idiot (Part 6/?)

DogLover

Ok, this is my first time actually letting anyone read one of my sneezefics, so try not to hate it too much. However, I do appreciate constructive criticism.

This fic is for Ruskie, who has promised me one in exchange. I would like to thank her for giving me an excuse to do this, it's been really fun so far.

Some background information: Chloe and Alek are both part of an ancient race called the Mai: part human, part cat goddess. They're about 16 and they're descendants of Beset, the Egyptian cat goddess, and they have all kinds of cool powers like enhanced senses, strength, speed and agility, retractable claws and just general awesomeness. Alek is Chloe's mentor because she's new at the whole Mai thing. Also, people are trying to kill her because she's the Uniter, which basically means there's an important prophesy about her. Alek is totally hot. I'm done.

This takes place sometime in the vicinity of episode 3 or 4. Sorry for the lack of sneezing, there will be more later, I promise.

Thwack!

Chloe winced as Alek's punch connected with her rib-cage. 

"Owww," Chloe glared at him. "Was it really necessary for it to be that hard?"

"Well, that's how you learn," Alek smirked. 

"Jerk," she muttered. 

"I'm sorry, what was that?"

Chloe threw a punch toward his nose as an answer, but missed and hit his shoulder instead. She laughed as she ducked under a roundhouse kick, straightened up with her fists protecting her face and landed one of her own on Alek's hipbone. Ouch. That one had probably hurt her more than him. 

As they continued sparring, Chloe went on autopilot, letting her natural instincts take over. Dodge. Punch. Slash. Duck. Double kick. Dodge again.

This close to him, she could see something she hadn't noticed before: Alek wasn't looking so hot. There were dark circles under his eyes and he was breathing harder than he should have been. What's up with him?