Sneeze Fetish Forum

Moonlight

Scion

Sooooooo, ApplePieLife made me practically NEED to write this, because, well...she posted a Mortal Instruments story about Alec and Magnus and, since Jace is my man and my favorite literary character of all time....this needed to happen. Also, I made Clary a bit...more affectionate than she really is, because, frankly, it wouldn't work any other way. Yup.

Anyway, I'm not good at write fanfic, so I don't know if this will be even remotely good/accurate, but it was fun to write, anyway. Jace. *sighs dreamily*

SO, I guess I'll do what ApplePieLife did and...give some background.

Jace and Clary are both Shadowhunters, which basically means they have angel blood in them and go around killing demons and stuff. Um. Yeah. They're currently a couple, which better not change or I will cry...for a very long time. Possibly years. Anyhow, it's an awesome series, and you should read it. Just saying. It's going to made into a movie (movies?) as well. Which makes me nervous...since no one could possibly be hot enough to play Jace.

------

Title: Moonlight

Author: Me.

Fandom: The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare.

Disclaimer: These characters are unfortunately not mine, but Ms. Clare's. Too bad.

------

“Where are you taking me?” Clary asked for the third time in the past ten seconds.

“I told you,” Jace said, leading her by the elbow. “It’s a surprise.” He leaned in close to her and whispered into her ear, “Don’t you like surprises?”

Clary shivered, feeling his breath feather over her sensitive skin. “Sometimes,” she said. “But…my mom won’t like it.”

“And you always do what your mommy wants you to?” he teased.

“No.” She squared her shoulders. “But, she already doesn’t like you. If she finds out about this she’ll probably--”

“Want to kill me?”

“I was going to say, ‘she’ll probably like you even less.’”

“Her loss,” Jace replied, though Clary thought she detected a note of sorrow in his tone.