Sneeze Fetish Forum

Hay Fever (Star Trek 2009; Spock [M])

Spoo

You know, I could have sworn I'd posted this here. blink.png

Anyway, this was part of a trade I'm doing with cherry. She's a brilliant artist, so in exchange for writing this little ficlet, she said she would draw me something. wub.png I've never done a trade before; I thought it would be an awesome opportunity.

I'm all for shamelessly torturing Spock, so this was a real treat to write. aaevil.gif I thought it would be an excellent time to post it, too, considering kestrel recently decided to play with an allergic!Spock as well. If you haven't already read her fic I highly recommend it. yes.gif

Nonetheless, I hope you all enjoy. Here's hoping for some more Star Trek goodness on this forum! yay.gif

~~~

Hay Fever

The rotting wooden door of an abandoned barn was pushed open as the first officer of the starship Enterprise stepped within, following the captain. Other members of the landing party had taken to a different direction, leaving both Kirk and Spock to explore the outer and notably rural region. The planet itself was a source of mystery, seemingly abandoned, yet still showing various signs of life. Apparently, a colony of farmers had once used the land to cultivate crops. For whatever reason, however, the colony deserted their labor and disappeared without a trace. There was scarce evidence to formulate any speculations, but Spock was convinced it had to do with a catastrophe of sorts.

"This place looks like it's been deserted for months," Kirk observed, peeking into an empty pig trough. Remnants of golden grain littered the bottom beneath a layer of filth.

"I believe the proper time interval would be years, Captain," Spock corrected, gazing down at his tricorder readings.