Sneeze Fetish Forum

Suspicious Concern - Death Note oneshot

dove

Title: Suspicious Concern

Author: Dove

Fandom/Original: Death Note (Yotsuba/handcuff arc)

Disclaimer: I don't own or make money from these characters. Written for my personal enjoyment only.

Rating: 14+ for mentions of death

Summary: Matsuda's clumsiness causes L to expose an embarrassing ailment to his first ever friend and main murder suspect.

Authors Notes: In honor of the release of the new L:Change The World live action movie, as well as the finale of the English dub series I decided to try my best at writing a Death Note fetish fanfiction. I apologize for any grammar/spelling mistakes, run on sentences and OOC-ness. I haven't written anything fictional since I graduated college 6 years ago. There might be spoilers for anyone who hasn't watched up to episode 25. Of course this fic takes place during the Yotsuba/handcuff arc. I mean, c'mon, the 2 boys connected 24/7 while in the middle of a heated investigation, the fluff and UST just writes itself! :wacko:

I dedicate this story to Shiny Bug, who's fanfic inspired the idea behind this one.

Also a note to people who are not familiar with the fandom - L is the main character's name, Ryuzaki is his alias that he uses with the Kira Task Force. If you you interested in getting more information on the storyline, there is a pretty good article on Wikipedia. Enjoy!

*SLAM*

The sound of the door slamming open against the adjacent wall reverberated throughout the room. Every member of the task force save for L jumped and turned towards the sound. A very red faced, disheveled Matsuda Touta stood in their line of sight.

"I'm sorry, I'm late again! My apologies!" Matsuda bowed as low as he could get while still stumbling towards his desk.

"Matsuda-san," L said while biting down on his thumb and staring at his laptop's screen. "This is the second time in 2 days that you've been late. Is there any particular reason behind your tardiness?"