Sneeze Fetish Forum

Do any of you want to write a novel?

darkness-is-the-light

Do any of you want to write a novel? I know that I want to, well I am. I'm trying to get a career as a famous writer, I know a big dream but I have hope. Does any one want to do the same? Or do you have any tips for me if you want.

• Replies 84
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Bondi

• March Hare

• Heathcliff

• darkness-is-the-light

Shit yeah, I'm all on it. :yes: One of the best inspirations for writing I've ever got is the book On Writing by Stephen King. He tells it like it is and his advice is sound. (Except perhaps the bit about "all adverbs are bad mmkay" because well, I think that's just not always true.)

One of my (and, incidentally, Mr. King's) most heartfelt and important tips for anyone who wants to be a published writer would be: READ ALL THE BOOKS. I mean it. In the words of the King: "if you don't have time to read, you don't have time to write." Reading is a way of learning the craft, of getting to know what works and what doesn't.

Also, NEVER neglect your language. If you don't give a shit about spelling, grammar and style, you'll never be a true writer. That shit matters, and anyone who tells you otherwise doesn't know anything about it.

Good luck. Writing a novel is hard work and can be painful, but it's joyous work as well. :yes:

Shit yeah, I'm all on it. yes.gif One of the best inspirations for writing I've ever got is the book On Writing by Stephen King. He tells it like it is and his advice is sound. (Except perhaps the bit about "all adverbs are bad mmkay" because well, I think that's just not always true.)